Its Place Among the Elements

The latest from Churchmouse After Hours, in which we meet ‘Endings and Beginnings.’

790px-Halley's_Comet,_1910

Image: Halley’s Comet, June 6, 1910. The Yerkes Observatory. Public domain.

https://www.stmarysoakbay.ca/blog/its-place-among-the-elements

One thought on “Its Place Among the Elements

  1. Anita, I love these “Churchmouse” postings and am always amazed at people’s creativity at choosing poems & stories to suit the theme. Always surprising and apt. Makes me wish I could drop in, or that something like this was happening in TO.

    Sounds like you are having a great time in Victoria, Anita. I sincerely hope so — and that your own writing projects are simmering. How’s Henry doing? And your father?

    The Inconvenients is/are still meeting and going strong and I guess you heard we had a group reading in the new poetry bookstore in Kensington, knife fork book, which was a ton of fun.

    And I have not stopped saying WOW to myself since yesterday when I heard from Heather Wood that my poem, “The Last Cigarette” is going to be in The Best of the Best next year. Again: WOW! What an honour.

    Keep well,

    Love,

    Maureen

Leave a Reply

